Support Total Soccer News

Independent, Passionate, Canadian

Support Total Soccer News Subscribe to Total Soccer News

Canada learns 2022 Concacaf W Championship opponents

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Canada will play Costa Rica, Panama and Trinidad and Tobago in the group stage of the 2022 Concacaf W Championship this summer.

The draw for the 2022 Concacaf W Championship was held Tuesday. The competition will feature eight teams – two groups of four and will be held in Monterrey, Mexico, between July 4-18.

Loading poll ...

The 2022 Concacaf W Championship will serve as the qualifying tournament for the 2023 Women’s World Cup in Australia/New Zealand and the 2024 Paris Olympics.

The top two teams from each group will qualify directly for the World Cup. The tournament champion will qualify directly for the Olympics, with runner-up and third place teams contesting a playoff to determine the second Olympic berth.


About Author

Photographer and Writer | Stuart Gradon is soccer journalist and web communications professional. He covers Cavalry FC of the Canadian Premier League and Canada's national teams. He has also worked on assignment at FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022, FIFA Women's World Cup Canada 2015 and FIFA World Cup South Africa 2010.